CITE WSP Undergraduate Scholarship

The CITE WSP Undergraduate Scholarship was updated in 2016 to a new format developed to generate interest for undergraduate studies in the field of transportation and to provide both valuable work experience and support for the education of the student. The new scholarship includes financial support in the amount of $3,000 (CDN) and a potential four-month internship with WSP.

To be eligible for this award, candidates must meet the following requirements:

  • be an undergrad student in planning, geography, or engineering at a Canadian University
  • be a member of ITE
  • Canadian citizen or landed immigrant
  • submission of a technical paper related to the field of transportation, a resume, reference letter, and transcripts

Your application must be accompanied by a technical paper related to the field of transportation. The paper, which must be less than 1,000 words, does not have to be original work, but must be presented in a form solely developed and written by the applicant without correction or additions by their professors.

Recipients of the CITE WSP Undergraduate Scholarship also receive free registration to the annual conference (in the year of the award), reimbursement of travel expenses (up to $1000 if recipient resides outside of conference region, up to $100 if recipient resides within conference region), and recognition at the Annual Awards Luncheon.

Application deadline is March 1st. New applications will be accepted starting later in 2019.

For further information, contact us.

Past recipients:

2019 – Chandler White, University of British Columbia
2018 – Syed Imam, University of Toronto
2017 – Chris Delawski, Lakehead University
2016 – Amanda Pushka
2015 – Cody Raposo
2014 – Adam Rosenfield
2013 – Ruolin Shi
2012 – Kevin Yeung
2011 – Courtney McCarthy
2010 – Denis Agar
2009 – Mark Hearson
2008 – Benjamin Jablonski