CITE Activity Awards

Deadline for submissions is March 31st

Section Activity & Delta Award

The Section Activity Award is designed to encourage and promote active involvement by promoting the purpose and objectives of the Institute. It recognizes the overall quality of section activities, either technical or non-technical in nature, and may include technical meetings, technical committees, technical reports, seminars and training programs, student participation, career guidance, membership campaigns, public relations activities and others.

The winning Canadian entry is submitted to the International competition where, if selected as the international winner, the winner will receive a plaque and up to $1,000 to reimburse the section’s representative for travel expenses to the ITE Annual Meeting where the award will be presented and recognition in the ITE Journal.

Section Delta Award

The purpose of the Section Delta Award is to encourage sections to strive for the objectives set forth in the Charter, and to provide a means for the Institute to recognize outstanding accomplishments in such activities. Based on the Section Activity award, the Delta Award recognizes those Sections who have achieved overall improvement from year(s) past with respect to Section activities.


Submissions shall consist of the following:

  • A summary of Section Activities for the year – not to exceed three pages.
  • Any material beyond the Annual Report and Activities Summary can be included in an appendix which is no longer than 10 pages.
  • Must submit an electronic application the deadline indicated. The application must be formatted in Adobe Acrobat.


The Section Activity award application will be judged along the following criteria:

  • Involvement of Section Members – 20%
  • Finances – 10%
  • Legislative Activities – 15%
  • Meeting/Technical Activities – 40%
  • Student Members – 15%

For further information, contact us.

To submit your annual report, follow this link:

Past Activity Award Recipients

2018 – Northern Alberta
2017 – Greater Vancouver
2016 – Greater Vancouver
2015 – Greater Vancouver
2014 – Toronto
2013 – Manitoba
2012 – Greater Vancouver
2011 – Greater Vancouver
2010 – Greater Vancouver
2009 – Greater Vancouver
2008 – Greater Vancouver

Past Delta Recipients

2018 – Atlantic Provinces
2017 – Northern Alberta
2016 – BC Interior Chapter
2015 – National Capital
2014 – Southern Alberta
2013 – Toronto
2012 – Southern Alberta
2011 – Manitoba