ottawaThe National Capital Section is comprised of local transportation professionals from varying levels of government, consulting engineers and engineering students from Carleton University. Our chapters regularly hosts technical luncheon presentations to support and provide our members with the opportunity to learn about new developments within our transportation industry. Most recently in 2015, the National Capital Section won the Section Delta Award as the most improved chapter. We look forward to welcoming the rest of the CITE membership in Ottawa at the Annual Conference in June 2019.

Check out our upcoming events

Sign-up for our Section Newsletter

General Information

Year Founded: 1974
Membership: 85
Area Served: Ottawa, ON
Elections: Annually at the Annual General Meeting
Student Chapter(s): Carleton University
Website: N/A
Email: General Inquiries
Latest Annual Report:

Current Executive

Past President and Elected Director: Anthony Kwok, P.Eng.
President: Eric Stewart, P.Eng.
Liaison Officer: Denis Paradis, P.Eng.
Treasurer: Mohian Rahman, B.Eng.
Secretary: Sujeepan Kalanadan, P. Eng.
Technical Representative: Mariam Bello, B.Eng.

Want to update this page or add an event for this Section? Contact us.