TBCCWDisplayThe Greater Vancouver Section is made up of transportation professionals and students in the province of British Columbia except for Vancouver Island. The Greater Vancouver Section has three chapters: the BC Interior Chapter, the UBC Student Chapter, and the UBC Okanagan Student Chapter. We host monthly technical meetings throughout the year and host an award dinner and Annual General Meeting towards the end of the year. We are also very active in working with the UBC Student Chapter in putting on the annual Industry Night at UBC. The Greater Vancouver Section was awarded the Section Activities Award by CITE for seven consecutive years, from 2004 to 2011.

Check out our upcoming events

Interesting Trivia

The Greater Vancouver Section was the first Canadian District to have a Section chapter – the BC Interior Chapter.

General Information

Year Founded: 1981
Membership: 410
Area Served: Province of British Columbia with the exception of territory covered by the Vancouver Island Section
Elections: Every year
Student Chapter(s): University of British Columbia
(see Student Chapter for more information)
University of British Columbia Okanagan

(see Student Chapter for more information)

Website: www.citevancouver.org
Email: General Information
Latest Annual Report (Vancouver):

2016 Greater Vancouver Annual Report 1.35 MB 46 downloads

2016 Greater Vancouver Section annual report. ...
Latest Annual Report (Interior Chapter):

2016 BC Interior Chapter Annual Report 4.88 MB 32 downloads

Annual report of the BC Interior Chapter of CITE ...

Current Executive – Greater Vancouver

President: Jared Duivestein
Vice President: Niraj Sunuwar
Secretary: Amy Do
Treasurer: Cameron Perkin
Past President: Brendan Stevenson
Webmaster: Sam Young

Current Executive – BC Interior Chapter

President: Ian Roth
Vice President: Tom Baumgartner
Treasurer: Mahesh Tripathi
Secretary: Ellen Morrison
Past President: Amanda Watson
Members at Large: Gord Lovegrove, Brian Oliveira, Stephen Sargeant, Brad Colvey, Sam King, Peter Truch
Student Representative: Esraa Jamal
Greater Vancouver Section Liaison: Brendan Stevenson
Primary Area: Penticton, Kelowna, Vernon, and Kamloops

Want to update this page or add an event for this Section? Contact us.