The BC Interior Section is the newest Section in the Canadian District of ITE encompassing all parts of BC outside of Vancouver Island and Greater Vancouver.

Check out our upcoming events

Interesting Trivia

The Greater Vancouver Section was the first inside the Canadian District to have a Section chapter – the BC Interior Chapter.

General Information

Year Founded: 2018
Membership: 65
Area Served: Province of British Columbia with the exception of territory covered by the Greater Vancouver and Vancouver Island Sections
Elections: Every year
Student Chapter: University of British Columbia Okanagan

(see Student Chapter for more information)

Email: General Information
Latest Annual Report:

Current Executive – BC Interior Section

President: Tom Baumgartner
Vice President: Ellen Croy
Treasurer: Vipul Garg
Secretary: Mahmudur Fatmi
Past President: Ian Roth
Members at Large:
  • Gary Vlieg
  • Gordon Lovegrove
  • Stephen Sargeant
  • Abdulrahman Masoud
  • Jasmine Smith
  • Amanda Watson
  • Chad Williams
  • Elnaz Ansari
Student Representative: Esraa Jamal
Primary Area: Penticton, Kelowna, Vernon, and Kamloops

Want to update this page or add an event for this Section? Contact us.