iStock_000080986699_SmallThe Canadian Institute of Transportation Engineers (CITE) is a member District of the Institute of Transportation Engineers (ITE) based in Washington, D.C.

The Canadian Institute of Transportation Engineers is a registered Canadian Not-for-profit corporation. A Board of 14 directors, with representation across the country and our member Sections, oversees the organization’s operations. One of the Board members is designated as a representative on the International Board of Direction of ITE.

An Executive Committee is elected by members of the Canadian District of ITE to operate CITE’s day-to-day activities.

Within the Canadian District are regional Sections and, in some cases, Chapters of Sections. Each Section has its own governing body that is sanctioned by CITE.


Current Board

Board MemberSection/Role
Amy JiangToronto
Anthony KwokNational Capital
Bruce BeamesVancouver Island
Daniel ZeggelaarNorthern Alberta
Douglas Walter MacRaeSouthern Ontario
Edward SoldoExecutive – Past President
Jared Alistair DuivesteinVancouver
Jennifer ChapmanManitoba
Jennifer Lee MalzerExecutive – District Director
Julia Catherine SalviniExecutive – President
Meera KoppSouthern Alberta
Mike ConnorsAtlantic
Nathalie BaudaisSaskatchewan
Paul BourqueQuebec
Pedram IzadpanahExecutive – Secretary/Treasurer
Rob MerrittHamilton
Ryan Neil VanderputtenExecutive – Vice President
Ian RothBC Interior